Noded Bitcoin Podcast

By Noded Bitcoin Podcast

Listen to a podcast, please open Podcast Republic app. Available on Google Play Store.

Description

Podcast by Noded Bitcoin Podcast

Episode Date
Noded 0.17.0 With Matt Corallo
01:00:05
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Matt on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheBlueMatt Bitstein on Twitter: twitter.com/bitstein
Pierre on Twitter: twitter.com/pierre_rochard BetterHash Mining Protocol(s): https://github.com/TheBlueMatt/bips/blob/betterhash/bip-XXXX.mediawiki FIBRE: http://bitcoinfibre.org/ Chaincode Labs: http://chaincode.com/
Jun 14, 2018
Noded 0.16.0 with Johnny Dilley
01:12:56
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Bitstein on Twitter: twitter.com/bitstein Pierre on Twitter: twitter.com/pierre_rochard
Jun 07, 2018
Noded 0.15.0 with Zack Voell
01:02:50
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Zack on Twitter: twitter.com/zackvoell Bitstein on Twitter: twitter.com/bitstein Pierre on Twitter: twitter.com/pierre_rochard The Coin Pod: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/the-coin-pod
May 15, 2018
Noded 0.14.0 with Giacomo Zucco
01:01:57
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Giacomo on Twitter: twitter.com/giacomozucco Bitstein on Twitter: twitter.com/bitstein Pierre on Twitter: twitter.com/pierre_rochard Satoshi's p2pfoundation post: http://p2pfoundation.ning.com/forum/topics/bitcoin-open-source Giacomo's Prague talk about political attack vectors: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgwW7XZCKPU Intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAvYvyj37UU Outro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PESYQ6TGwhQ
May 10, 2018
Noded 0.13.0 with Tone Vays
01:02:12
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Tone on Twitter: https://twitter.com/tonevays Bitstein on Twitter: https://twitter.com/bitstein Pierre on Twitter: https://twitter.com/pierre_rochard Intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJ5NWSqKzoo Closing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmaYK0p9WAM
Apr 24, 2018
Noded 0.12.0 with Alex Bosworth
01:17:34
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Alex on Twitter: https://twitter.com/alexbosworth HTLC.me Lightning Wallet: https://htlc.me/ Read and write articles, with Lightning Network micropayments: https://yalls.org/ Chaincode Labs: http://chaincode.com/ Intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSvcIeKFphM Ending: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4z-f8e2Qrj8
Apr 11, 2018
Noded 0.11.0 with Trace Mayer
01:17:20
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Trace on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TraceMayer Trace's podcast: http://www.bitcoin.kn/ The Great Credit Contraction eBook: http://www.creditcontraction.com/ GATA: http://www.gata.org/ 2012 interview with Robert Wenzel: https://www.bitcoin.kn/tag/robert-wenzel/ Intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tyeF7H3tHFw Closing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_Do_6DKDLY
Mar 30, 2018
Noded 0.10.0 with Murch
00:58:40
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Murch's thesis: http://murch.one/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/erhardt2016coinselection.pdf Andrew Chow's implementation: https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/pull/10637 Murch on Medium: https://medium.com/@murchandamus Murch on StackExchange: https://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/users/5406/murch Murch on Twitter: https://twitter.com/murchandamus/
Mar 16, 2018
Noded 0.9.0 with Jameson Lopp
01:19:25
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Jameson Lopp ( https://twitter.com/lopp ) joins Pierre for a freewheeling conversation about everything Bitcoin. https://noded.org This episode is dedicated to Alexander Samuel Rochard, born on February 12, 2018.
Mar 01, 2018
Noded 0.8.0 with Rodolfo Novak
00:55:06
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Rodolfo Novak: https://twitter.com/nvk Opendime: https://opendime.com/ Bitstein: https://twitter.com/bitstein Pierre Rochard: https://twitter.com/pierre_rochard
Feb 04, 2018
Noded 0.7.0 with Papa-Wassa Chiefy Nduom
01:10:33
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Michael Goldstein and Pierre Rochard chat with Papa-Wassa Chiefy Nduom about the prospects for Bitcoin in Ghana and other developing nations. Papa-Wassa Chiefy Nduom: https://twitter.com/chiefynduom “13 African Countries Should Buy Bitcoin… right now”: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/13-african-countries-should-buy-bitcoin-right-now-nduom/ Michael Goldstein: https://twitter.com/bitstein Pierre Rochard: https://twitter.com/pierre_rochard Steve Jobs intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TX7-nonSfRg Jocko ending: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rwJPBDBHXOo
Jan 15, 2018
Noded 0.6.0 with John Newbery
00:52:10
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh John Newbery's twitter account: https://twitter.com/jfnewbery Chaincode Labs: http://chaincode.com/ The Long Road to SegWit: https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/long-road-segwit-how-bitcoins-biggest-protocol-upgrade-became-reality/
Dec 23, 2017
Noded 0.5.0 With Jack Mallers
00:47:37
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Jack Mallers: https://twitter.com/JackMallers Zap wallet: https://github.com/LN-Zap/zap-desktop Lightning resources: https://github.com/bcongdon/awesome-lightning-network Lightning faucet: https://faucet.lightning.community/
Dec 22, 2017
Noded 0.4.0 With Jimmy Song
00:55:28
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Jimmy Song: https://twitter.com/jimmysong Michael Goldstein: https://twitter.com/bitstein Pierre Rochard: https://twitter.com/pierre_rochard Zhou Tonged: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NG1qooBzE2w https://noded.org/
Dec 16, 2017
Noded 0.3.0 with Saifedean Ammous
01:01:18
Support the show: 36VCrfcXJQG3mUD2N92i3y5FRQ24wm5RGh Saifedean's upcoming book: https://www.amazon.com/Bitcoin-Standard-Decentralized-Alternative-Central/dp/1119473861 https://noded.org/
Dec 02, 2017
Noded Finance - Live Q&A with Preston Pysh recorded 11/27
01:19:05
The New Radical: https://itunes.apple.com/us/movie/the-new-radical/id1300942739 The Youtube recording: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXBfc--A_nE
Dec 02, 2017
Noded 0.2.0 Field Experience
00:40:09
Michael Goldstein (Twitter: @bitstein ) and Pierre Rochard (Twitter: @pierre_rochard ) read and discuss Jimmy Song's (Twitter: @jimmysong ) article on the disastrous SegWit2x bugs: https://bitcointechtalk.com/segwit2x-bugs-explained-8e0c286124bc John Newbery's excellent twitter thread: https://twitter.com/jfnewbery/status/931553531471032320 Pieter Wuille's bug example: https://twitter.com/pwuille/status/931690397134237696 Jocko Podcast: http://jockopodcast.com/
Nov 24, 2017
Noded 0.1.0 with David Harding
00:49:06
Michael Goldstein and Pierre Rochard have a conversation with David Harding about hard forks, Ethereum, MAST, Simplicity, and Scaling Bitcoin. What is a Bitcoin Merklized Abstract Syntax Tree (MAST)? https://bitcointechtalk.com/what-is-a-bitcoin-merklized-abstract-syntax-tree-mast-33fdf2da5e2f Saving up to 80% on Bitcoin transaction fees by batching payments https://bitcointechtalk.com/saving-up-to-80-on-bitcoin-transaction-fees-by-batching-payments-4147ab7009fb Simplicity: https://blockstream.com/simplicity.pdf Scaling Bitcoin presentations: https://scalingbitcoin.org/presentations Scaling Bitcoin transcripts: https://scalingbitcoin.org/transcripts
Nov 16, 2017
Noded 0.0.2
00:23:58
Part 2 Recorded on Sunday, November 5th, 2017. Michael Goldstein and Pierre Rochard from the Satoshi Nakamoto Institute discuss Bitcoin current events.
Nov 05, 2017
Noded 0.0.1
00:16:52
Recorded on Sunday, November 5th, 2017. Michael Goldstein and Pierre Rochard from the Satoshi Nakamoto Institute discuss Bitcoin current events. We had some audio syncing problems, so this is just the first part!
Nov 05, 2017