Be My Guest with Ina Garten

By Food Network

Listen to a podcast, please open Podcast Republic app. Available on Google Play Store.


Category: Food

Open in Apple Podcasts


Open RSS feed


Open Website


Rate for this podcast

Subscribers: 28
Reviews: 0

Description

Join the party as Ina Garten invites friends old and new into her East Hampton home for good food and great conversation in this four-part series (with more seasons to come). With personal stories shared over cocktails and favorite recipes, each podcast episode features direct audio from Be My Guest with Ina Garten, her multi-platform series for Discovery Inc. Guests include actress Julianna Margulies, broadcaster Willie Geist, chef and restaurateur Erin French, and Hollywood director/producer duo Rob Marshall and John DeLuca – plus Ina’s husband Jeffrey makes a few visits. Want more Food Network? Stream some of your favorite Food Network shows on discovery+. Go to discoveryplus.com/bemyguest to start your 7-day free trial today. Terms Apply.

Episode Date
What to Listen to Next: Girl Meets Farm with Molly Yeh
00:20:19

If you're loving Be My Guest with Ina Garten, check out a new podcast from Food Network: Girl Meets Farm with Molly Yeh. Here's the Farm Brunch Anniversary  episode.

Molly celebrates her and her husband's third wedding anniversary by making a special brunch for the family that includes Shakshuka with Feta, Brussels Sprouts and Bacon Hash, Pocket Pastries with Raspberry Jam and more.

Below are the recipes used in today’s episode:

Grilled Cheese with Everything Bagel Seasoning: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/grilled-cheese-with-everything-bagel-seasoning-5301467

Roasted Potatoes with Paprika Mayo: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/roasted-potatoes-with-paprika-mayo-5301375

Pocket Pastries with Raspberry Jam: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/pocket-pastries-with-raspberry-jam-5301403

Brussels Sprout and Bacon Hash: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/brussels-sprout-and-bacon-hash-5301483

Shakshuka with Feta: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/shakshuka-with-feta-5301374

Want more Food Network? Stream some of your favorite Food Network shows on discovery+. Go to discoveryplus.com/bemyguest to start your 7-day free trial today. Terms Apply.

Apr 30, 2022
Catching Up with Rob Marshall and John DeLuca
00:37:39

Ina Garten's close friends, director Rob Marshall and producer John DeLuca, visit her at home, where she makes them all refreshing Watermelon Cosmopolitans. Then John takes over in the kitchen to make Salmon Burgers topped with his mom's Simplest Slaw.

Recipes featured in this episode:

Watermelon Cosmopolitans: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/watermelon-cosmopolitans-12438413

Salmon Burgers: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/salmon-burgers-12438386

Join the party as Ina Garten invites friends old and new into her East Hampton home for good food and great conversation

Want more Food Network? Stream some of your favorite Food Network shows on discovery+. Go to discoveryplus.com/bemyguest to start your 7-day free trial today. Terms Apply.

Find episode transcripts here: https://be-my-guest-with-ina-garten.simplecast.com/episodes/catching-up-with-rob-marshall-and-john-deluca

Apr 16, 2022
Swapping Roles with Willie Geist
00:39:17

Journalist and broadcaster Willie Geist visits Ina Garten's home for a chat. Ina bakes Willie's favorite Salted Chocolate Chunk Cookies, and they shake up Bourbon Sidecars with Dried Cherries as their spouses join them for cocktail hour.

Recipes featured in this episode:

Salted Chocolate Chunk Cookies: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/salted-chocolate-chunk-cookies-12438358

Spiced Pecans: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/spiced-pecans-12438356

Bourbon Sidecars: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/bourbon-sidecars-12438368

Join the party as Ina Garten invites friends old and new into her East Hampton home for good food and great conversation

Want more Food Network? Stream some of your favorite Food Network shows on discovery+. Go to discoveryplus.com/bemyguest to start your 7-day free trial today. Terms Apply.

Find episode transcripts here: https://be-my-guest-with-ina-garten.simplecast.com/episodes/swapping-roles-with-willie-geist

Apr 09, 2022
Connecting Over Food with Chef Erin French
00:40:06

Chef Erin French of The Lost Kitchen joins Ina Garten in the Hamptons. Ina bakes up Banana Crunch Muffins, and Erin shares the secret to her Dad's Meatloaf before they take in some of Ina's favorite spots, including Carissa's Bakery for sweet treats.

Recipes featured in this episode:

Dad’s Meatloaf: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/dads-meatloaf-12434737

Banana Crunch Muffins: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/banana-crunch-muffins-12445017

Join the party as Ina Garten invites friends old and new into her East Hampton home for good food and great conversation

Want more Food Network? Stream some of your favorite Food Network shows on discovery+. Go to discoveryplus.com/bemyguest to start your 7-day free trial today. Terms Apply.

Find episode transcripts here: https://be-my-guest-with-ina-garten.simplecast.com/episodes/connecting-over-food-with-chef-erin-french

Apr 02, 2022
Fast Friends with Julianna Margulies
00:41:19

Award-winning actress Julianna Margulies visits Ina Garten at home in the Hamptons, where they share Real Margaritas. They pick herbs from Ina's garden for Julianna's Halibut with Herbed Butter and then head to the beach in Ina's convertible.

Recipes featured in this episode:

Halibut with Herbed Butter: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/halibut-with-herbed-butter-12434675

Real Margaritas: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/real-margaritas-recipe3-1916387

Join the party as Ina Garten invites friends old and new into her East Hampton home for good food and great conversation


Want more Food Network? Stream some of your favorite Food Network shows on discovery+. Go to discoveryplus.com/bemyguest to start your 7-day free trial today. Terms Apply.

Find episode transcripts here: https://be-my-guest-with-ina-garten.simplecast.com/episodes/fast-friends-with-julianna-margulies

Mar 26, 2022
Introducing: Be My Guest with Ina Garten
00:00:36

Join the party as Ina Garten invites friends old and new into her East Hampton home for good food and great conversation. With personal stories shared over cocktails and favorite recipes, each podcast episode features direct audio from Be My Guest with Ina Garten, her multi-platform series for Discovery Inc. Guests include actress Julianna Margulies, broadcaster Willie Geist, chef and restaurateur Erin French, and Hollywood director/producer duo Rob Marshall and John DeLuca – plus Ina’s husband Jeffrey makes a few visits.

 

Want more Food Network? Stream some of your favorite Food Network shows on discovery+. Go to discoveryplus.com/bemyguest to start your 7-day free trial today. Terms Apply.

Mar 07, 2022