Here We Sew Again

By Kate Zaynard

Listen to a podcast, please open Podcast Republic app. Available on Google Play Store.


Category: Crafts

Open in Apple Podcasts


Open RSS feed


Open Website


Rate for this podcast

Subscribers: 14
Reviews: 0

Description

Three sewists from different backgrounds discuss sewing trends, new releases, techniques, patterns... anything sewing-related is fair game!

Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.


Episode Date
All Over Overalls
54:07

On this episode of Here We Sew Again, we’re taking a deep dive into overalls. We’ll discuss our overall style, our favorite patterns, fabric recommendations, and hacks, plus explore the nature of overalls. Then we’ll each share some Sew Inspo.


Sew What's New?

Discussion Segment: All Over Overalls

Sew Inspo


Links



Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Sep 20, 2022
Fall Fashion Trends
58:30

In this episode, we’re doing one of our favorite things – discussing the trends for this fall! Meg will take us through the trends, then we’ll discuss how to incorporate them into our sewing. We also talk about some new pattern releases and share some Sew Inspo.


Sew What’s New?

Discussion Segment: Fall Trends 2022

Sew Inspo


Links:

Aims Blouse by Seamwork: seamwork.com/catalog/aims 

Arbor Skort by Mood Fabrics (free!): moodfabrics.com/blog/the-arbor-skort-free-sewing-pattern/

Nan Desu Kan: ndkdenver.org 

Vogue UK Trend Report, Fall 2022: https://www.vogue.co.uk/fashion/gallery/autumn-winter-2022-fashion-trends

Adventure Tank by Fancy Tiger Crafts: fancytigercrafts.com/en-ca/products/adventure-tank-printed-pattern-2

Windom Bomber Jacket by Sew News: sewdaily.com/product/windom-quilted-bomber-jacket/?query=windom

Centli Sweater: etsy.com/ca/listing/1201878403/centli-sweater-digital-sewing-pattern-a4?click_key=919b1202c2211869cccabbf3207c2312135a165d%3A1201878403&click_sum=c5223bcb&ref=shop_home_feat_4

Envelope Dress by Chris Woods Sews: criswoodsews.com/products/envelope-dress-instructions-pdf-download 

Dezi Skirt by Seamwork: seamwork.com/catalog/dezi

Cosmo Maxi Skirt by SBCC Patterns: sbccpatterns.com/collections/pants-and-skirts/products/cosmo-maxi-skirt 

Heather Blazer from Friday Pattern Co.: fridaypatterncompany.com/products/heather-blazer-pdf-pattern

Ingrid Dress by Homer + Howells:homerandhowells.com/shop-online/ingrid 

Pop of Neutral Readymade: popofneutral.com

Cherrystone Soapworks: cherrystonesoap.com


Pun Tally:

Amanda: 3

Meg: 2

Kate: 0





Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Sep 06, 2022
Hobby vs Business
58:57

Today on Here We Sew Again, we’re talking about turning your hobby into a business – or not! There are certainly pros and cons, and Kate and Amanda will discuss those as new small business owners. Then we’ll each share some Sew Inspo.


Sew What’s New?

Discussion Segment: Turning your hobby into a business

Sew Inspo


Links:

Tammy Handmade: tammyhandmade.com/

Rani Skirt:.tammyhandmade.com/product/rani-skirt-sewing-pattern-digital-pdf-sizes-6-32/

Mia Crop Top: tammyhandmade.com/product/mia-crop-top-sewing-pattern-pdf-size-6-24/ 

Jaya Jumpsuit: tammyhandmade.com/product/jaya-jumpsuit-sewing-pattern-digital-pdf-sizes-6-24/ 

Pop of Neutral Readymade: popofneutral.com

Cherrystone Soapworks: cherrystonesoap.com


Pun Tally:

Amanda: 3

Meg: 2

Kate: 0





Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Aug 23, 2022
All About Upcycling
56:08

Today on the podcast, we discuss upcycling and refashioning – great ways to take something old and make it fabulous. Then we each share some Sew Inspo.


Sew What's New?

Discussion: All About Upcycling

Sew Inspo


Links




Pun Tally:

Amanda: 1

Meg: 2

Kate: 0





Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Aug 09, 2022
Summer Sewing TNTs
54:40

Today on the podcast, we’re talking about our summer TNTs–everything we love to sew for the hot season. Then we’ll each share some Sew Inspo.


Segment One: Summer TNTs

Sew Inspo


Links

  • Sallie Tomato Packing Cubes: https://sallietomato.com/collections/around-the-world-kit-series/products/around-the-world-series-kit-carlton
  • Effie Shorts by Seamwork: https://www.seamwork.com/catalog/effie
  • Wallis Romper by Seamwork: https://www.seamwork.com/catalog/wallis
  • Ogden Cami by True Bias: https://truebias.com/collections/all/products/ogden-cami
  • Up in Arms Blouse by Sew Daily: https://www.sewdaily.com/product/up-in-arms-blouse-sewing-pattern-download/
  • Roscoe Blouse & Dress by True Bias: https://truebias.com/products/roscoe-blouse-dress-size-0-18
  • Pony Tank by Chalk and Notch: https://www.chalkandnotch.com/shop/pony-tank/
  • Willow Tank by Grainline Studio: https://grainlinestudio.com/products/willow-tank-dress
  • Antero Shell by Sew Daily: https://www.sewdaily.com/product/antero-shell-digital-sewing-pattern/
  • Casco Cami: https://www.sewdaily.com/sew-news-casco-cami-sew-along/ 
  • Lago Tank by Itch to Stitch: https://itch-to-stitch.com/product/lago-tank-digital-sewing-pattern-pdf/
  • Axis Tank by Sophie Hines: https://sophiehines.com/products/axis-tank-downloadable-pdf-sewing-pattern
  • Pagosa Pants by Sew Daily: https://www.sewdaily.com/product/pagosa-pants-digital-sewing-pattern/
  • Ninni Culottes by Named Clothing: https://www.namedclothing.com/products/ninni-elastic-waist-culottes
  • Emerson Pants by True Bias: https://truebias.com/products/emerson-pant-short
  • Lander Pants by True Bias: https://truebias.com/products/lander-pant-short-1
  • Donovan Skirt by Helen’s Closet: https://helensclosetpatterns.com/product/donovan-skirt-pdf-pattern/
  • Mega Babe Thigh Rescue: https://megababebeauty.com/products/thigh-chafe
  • Peppermint Pocket Skirt: https://peppermintmag.com/sewing-school/pocket-skirt/
  • Cleo Skirt by Made by Rae: https://www.made-by-rae.com/cleo
  • Gallery Tunic and Drese by Liesl + Co.: https://oliverands.com/shop/gallery-tunic-dress-sewing-pattern.html 
  • Wilder Gown by Friday Pattern Company: https://fridaypatterncompany.com/products/the-wilder-gown-pdf-pattern
  • Envelope Dress by Criswoods: https://criswoodsews.com/products/envelope-dress-instructions-pdf-download
  • Hallon Dress by Paradise PDF Patterns: https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/981245369/hallon-dress-pdf-sewing-pattern-sizes-0
  • Sauvie Dress by Sew House Seven: https://sewhouse7.com/products/sauvie-sundress
  • Cottesloe Swimsuit Pattern by Megan Nielsen: https://megannielsen.com/products/cottesloe-swimsuit-sewing-pattern 
  • Burda Style Caftan Coverup Sew-Along: https://www.sewdaily.com/product/burdastyle-cotton-kaftan-sew-along
  • Robe by Burda Style: https://www.burdastyle.com/cotton-kimono-5-burda-easy-4-2021.html
  • Salida Swimsuit by Sew Daily: https://www.sewdaily.com/product/salida-swimsuit-sewing-pattern/
  • Pop of Neutral Ready Made: https://www.instagram.com/popofneutralrm/
  • Carlton Cropped Hoodie by Sew News: https://www.sewdaily.com/product/carlton-cropped-hoodie-sewing-pattern-download/
  • Mel Joggers by Seamwork: https://www.seamwork.com/catalog/mel



Cherrystone Soapworks: https://cherrystonesoap.com/


Pun Tally:

Amanda: 1

Meg: 1

Kate: 0






Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Jul 26, 2022
Sew Much Travel
50:18

Today on Here We Sew Again, we’re talking travel wardrobes: how we plan them, how we sew them, and how we put them together from existing wardrobe pieces, including our favorite travel patterns. We’ll also discuss some new pattern releases and share a little sew inspo. 


Segment One: Sew Much Travel

Sew Inspo


Links



Pun Tally:

Amanda: 1

Meg: 1

Kate: 0





Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Jul 12, 2022
The Sew Must Go On
46:20

We are so excited to welcome you to our new podcast! If you’re a former listener of Sew & Tell, this podcast might seem a little familiar. We love what we created together, and we think the community does too, so we decided to start an independent version of our own. Here we sew again! We know not all our listeners are guaranteed to be former Sew & Tell fans, so for our first episode, we’re going to introduce ourselves, talk about how we got started on our sewing journey and where we are now.


Discussion Segment: Meet Meg, Kate and Amanda

Sew Inspo


Links


Pun Tally:

Amanda: 1

Meg: 1

Kate: 0





Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Jun 28, 2022
Here We Sew Again Trailer
0:43
Brought to you by hosts Amanda Carestio, Meg Healy, and Kate Zaynard, Here We Sew Again discusses patterns, trends, techniques, and all things sewing.

Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Jun 21, 2022